Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Warframe - With Plains of Eidolon, Warframe is Becoming the MMO We Always Wanted - MMORPG.com

2»

Comments

• KnightFalzKnightFalz Member EpicPosts: 4,166

Warframe was always never marketed as an MMO, and PoE update changes nothing in this regard.

CORPG is more appropriate term IMO.

Because marketing has that long standing tradition of equating to truth.
  • KnightFalzKnightFalz Member EpicPosts: 4,166
    edited October 2017

Torval said:

What makes the game hard to pick up for new players? Is there a steep learning curve? Most shooters I've played are fairly straight forward to start.

There is a lot of stuff fairly early on that goes beyond just shooting things, and I didn't find the game to be all that clear about.

Though there is a good amount of information available I found it to have a walloftextish feel to it, sort of like I was an ESL student immediately provided with the Oxford English Dictionary as my only study guide.
    [Deleted User]
  • BananaSoupBananaSoup Member UncommonPosts: 180
    My question is ( as new to both ): Play Warframe , or buy Destiny 2 ?
    Definitely Destiny 2. It's way more MMO'ish and has great PvE with raids, loot grind, tactics and additional PvP. Warframe is just a grinder.
    Kyleran
  • xyzercrimexyzercrime Member RarePosts: 878

Torval said:

Grunty said:

Torval said:

Thanks. Those are both really helpful bits of info.

My in-game name is GusTarbhal.

Thanks! This game keeps coming across my radar and it looks interesting. I will figure out a way to check this out.

@Torval
    If you find yourself liking this game a lot, be sure to PM me in game. My nick is AwasKenaPala.
    [Deleted User]

When you don't want the truth, you will make up your own truth.
  • Quizar1973Quizar1973 Member UncommonPosts: 251
    Can you have more than one Tenno???
    No one shall Rent space in my head!!!!!  B)