Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

anyone want to help me make an mmo?

Comments

• KickaxeKickaxe Member UncommonPosts: 174
    I was thinking naivete must be at work in this thread but, no, that's not possible. I've read too many posts on this forum to believe that.

Instead, I choose to believe that you all just engage topics with fearlessness and integrity.

/salute     B)
    MrMelGibsonlaxiePhaserlightConstantineMerus
  • BleakmageBleakmage Member UncommonPosts: 186
    Bestinna said:
    I stopped replying coz it seemed people weren't reading before commenting. good chat but apparently I dont have enough beans to go around for a programmer

will anyone help me make an mmo with good ideas? learning c++ was easier than I thought and that made learning an engine very easy so now I just was wondering what were some ideas that would make for a great mmo?

I'm a writer. If you want me to send you the link to my stuff, I will. It may be at the bottom of this post; I don't remember :D
  • MrMelGibsonMrMelGibson Member EpicPosts: 3,033
    edited September 2017
    Bestinna said:
    I stopped replying coz it seemed people weren't reading before commenting. good chat but apparently I dont have enough beans to go around for a programmer

will anyone help me make an mmo with good ideas? learning c++ was easier than I thought and that made learning an engine very easy so now I just was wondering what were some ideas that would make for a great mmo?
    What exactly did people not read?  I'm pretty sure we read what you said.  You just didn't get the response you were hoping for.  Sometimes reality sucks.  But you're better off knowing this now before you waste time and money on something that won't pan out.  

Also some really good advice on this thread from people that know a lot more about this than you.  If you were really serious about making an mmo.  You would take to heart a lot of that info.