Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Factions are not a good Idea!!! You are warned!

flashmemoryflashmemory Member UncommonPosts: 4
Having separate factions is a terrible idea. It absolutely destroyed some of the best MMOs I've played. You may want to reconsider that idea. Change the name of the factions to just be placeholders, red, blue, green factions and mix your population up between the races. Good LUCK! I have 20 years of MMO experience and gaming.

Comments

• DaikuruDaikuru Member RarePosts: 797
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

- Albert Einstein

• setsua28setsua28 Member UncommonPosts: 16
    Lmao DAOC would like to have a word with you.  
  • Joseph_KerrJoseph_Kerr Member RarePosts: 1,113
    LOL
  • k61977k61977 Member EpicPosts: 1,503
    Well many people would disagree with that.  I prefer factions with clear differences in my MMO's.
  • brieenbrieen Member UncommonPosts: 71
    DAOC was a great PvP game and it had 3 factions. UO had factions and its still going after almost 19 years. Factions if done right are really good. 

I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.

Brieen - UO,DAOC,WOW,SB,EQ,EQII,EVE,LOTR,D&D,Rift,FFXI and some others I dont care to list......

• AlbatroesAlbatroes Member LegendaryPosts: 7,671