Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PvP MMORPG

GravebladeGraveblade Member UncommonPosts: 547
What mmorpg are you currently playing primarily for pvp?
Started playing mmorpg's in 1996 and have been hooked ever since. It began with Kingdom of Drakkar, Ultima Online, Everquest, DAoC, WoW...

Comments

• RealizerRealizer Member RarePosts: 724
    BDO currently, formerly GW2, but I still jump into DAoC sometimes.
  • iixviiiixiixviiiix Member RarePosts: 2,256
    CS:GO , but it isn't MMO .
  • AgnharAgnhar Member UncommonPosts: 108
    I never understood why people play MMORPG for pvp, why not create a MMOPVPG???
  • GatlanGatlan Member UncommonPosts: 141
    I've been playing Return of Reckoning for a few months now.
  • xpowderxxpowderx Member UncommonPosts: 2,078
    DAOC,still the best IMO !  Only mmo with pvp that I continually go back to!
  • KrematoryKrematory Member UncommonPosts: 608
    EVE and only EVE.

"EVE is likely the best MMORPG that you've never really understood or played" - Kyleran

• GrumpyHobbitGrumpyHobbit Member RarePosts: 1,220
    I don't play MMORPG's for the PvP. PvP in an MMORPG should be the result of game choices not the reason to play. 

Far too many good PvP focused games out there to bother having to deal with the bad designs you get from MMORPG's. 
  • IwayloIwaylo Member UncommonPosts: 174
    edited April 2016
    I currently PvP in CS:GO but that aint rpg.  
    Last time i did some decent PvP was in SkyForge, Tera, Aion. Some other games that i have pvp'd are Lineage2, Age of Conan and ofcourse World of warcraft. BDO is pvp centered in the end game, but i personally find the pvp to be clowny in that game and good pvp is very important for me so BDO is a no go for me.
  • DKLondDKLond Member RarePosts: 2,273
    I'd like to play a great MMO with a decent PvP component, but I can't find one.

I do play ESO a little bit, but I've never actually PvP'ed in it.