Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I have been playing mmo's for 20 years...

Comments

• vandal5627vandal5627 Member UncommonPosts: 788
    Playing MMORPGs 20 years doesn't make you an expert on if the game is good or not. It just gives you knowledge of the history of MMORPGs. An MMORPG is good or not is base on the person and that person alone, noone can tell you otherwise.
  • Octagon7711Octagon7711 Member LegendaryPosts: 9,000
    Originally posted by breadm1x

I used that sentence yesterday.

And that was about online gaming (started online gaming on a 300 baud acoustic modem and a 4.77mhz ibm with 512kb).

Supercomputer

Only i had a Hercules monoccrome screen.

Updated that years later to what u see here an expensive CGA screen witch could handle like 4 colour at the same time !

I even Overclocked it with a Nec V20 later ! to a whooping 8mhz !

My first 'nice' computer was a commodore amiga 500.  Before hard drives when everything ran off floppies.  It was a multi windowed monster!

"We all do the best we can based on life experience, point of view, and our ability to believe in ourselves." - Naropa      "We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are."  SR Covey

• SEANMCADSEANMCAD Member EpicPosts: 16,775
    Not mentioning your experience is a bit like going to a job interview with a resume

Please do not respond to me, even if I ask you a question, its rhetorical.

Please do not respond to me

• rodingorodingo Member RarePosts: 2,870

The funny thing is, for every guy/gal that proclaims they have been playing MMOs or video games for X amount of years there is always many more of us that have also been playing for as long or longer but just don't feel the need to proclaim it.

"If I offended you, you needed it" -Corey Taylor

• CrazKanukCrazKanuk Member EpicPosts: 6,130
    Originally posted by rodingo