Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Shards Online Kickstarter letting EVERYONE playtest the game this week!!

2»

Comments

• GungaDinGungaDin Member UncommonPosts: 514

Been playing for 2 hours already  , love it ! 

For an Pre-Alpha, its very impressive.

http://citadelstudios.net/?p=2458

Download and play !

• MMOExposedMMOExposed Member RarePosts: 7,387
    Originally posted by kaiser3282
    Originally posted by Ket_Viliano
    Originally posted by MMOExposed
    Originally posted by Tokken

they're getting desperate.... kickstarter fund isn't doing as well as they like I guess. Maybe this will kick start their game for them and get more money....

I won't back it.... UO clones are too late.

http://shardsonline.com/forums/index.php?p=/discussion/27/very-confused-about-the-role-of-kickstarter-at-this-stage

I I like this idea, but the problem is, I am just learning about this project, and I am sure many others are just learning about it.

I do have some concerns, since now days Sandbox is synonymous with PVP Trolling, that this will ruin this game.

But that may not be the case.

I am not quite sure why, but every 'Sandbox' game out there is some kind of pre-trammel UO wannabe. It seems those 'Killer' wolves have not ever learned their lesson. Bartle laid it all out years ago, that if the killers are allowed to take over, the game will die.

Let's see here, where is my link... ahh, Bartle's site is hard to navigate...

here it is: http://mud.co.uk/richard/hcds.htm

The basic gist is that if you let the killers run loose, they will kill off all the sheep, and then the game will die, as there is no one left to play with. See, DFO, DFUW. or, Mortal Online.