Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Barbarian versus Crusader

mike1679mike1679 Member Posts: 3
I am new to diablo 3. i prefer melee - tank classes in general. I have created a barb so far . Would you reccomend to use barbarian or crusader? thank you.

Comments

• nariusseldonnariusseldon Member EpicPosts: 27,775

I would recommend the crusader. It has a passive that let you wield a 2Her and a shield at the same time, and the play style is much more tanky than a barb.

I did level up to 70 a crusader right after my main (a wiz), and you can easier go for a stand the ground tanking play-style.

• RabidMouthRabidMouth Member Posts: 196
    Assuming you have the expansion I would say crusader. I really like mine, and it has not failed me yet. It fits the sword and board tank style you are probably looking for.

You can't reason someone out of a position they didn't reason themselves into.

• fantasyfreak112fantasyfreak112 Member Posts: 499

Barbarian went from the funnest class to the least fun with this expansion imo, mainly because it got nothing worth using and every other class got much more interesting.

• skoupidiskoupidi Member UncommonPosts: 244
    I would say crusader based on the amount of fun i had with his builds compared to barb. The only gripe i have is that if you play with a 2hand, the char becomes so slow moving compared to all the other classes. You can't achieve constant +25% movespeed cause you lose 15% when you use the 2hand + shield passive. And u can't stack more than 25% movespeed (hope they raise the cap to 40% for Crusader only).
  • Instigator-JonesInstigator-Jones Member UncommonPosts: 530
    Crusader hands down... And I miss my Barb.
  • MurlockDanceMurlockDance Member Posts: 1,223
    Originally posted by mike1679