Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

archeage is the best mmorpg 2014.

1235»

Comments

• VesaviusVesavius Member RarePosts: 7,908
    Originally posted by summitus
    Originally posted by Vesavius

Yeah it seems they will try to latch on to anything to try to inflate their own skewed idea of what this game is like.

And as you say Archeage has more scope and vision than most other games around at the moment.

And if ESO or Wildstar were even half as good as Archeage , they probably wouldn't have  such a turkey on their hands.

Ahh, you caught me before I had the chance to edit that down for clarity!!

But, yes, if I was a Western dev launching games like we are seeing right now (specifically ESO and WS, but especially ESO with it's super budget), I would be embarressed looking at something like AA.

• majimaji Member UncommonPosts: 2,091
    150€ founders pack? No, thanks.

Let's play Fallen Earth (blind, 300 episodes)

Let's play Guild Wars 2 (blind, 45 episodes)

• kaiser3282kaiser3282 Member UncommonPosts: 2,759
    Originally posted by alexhpy98721

Archeage, Game of the Year 2012.... :-)

Maybe you should be more worried, seeing as you guys want to keep going on with this 'GOTY 2012' joke, about the current state of Western MMOs when an 'old' game can come along to this market and curb stomp games like WS and ESO sooo badly.

If either of those 'newer' titles had the scope, ambition, imagination, and accomplishment of AA, I would be as excited for them.

But they haven't, so I am not. Which is surprising seeing as AA is so 'old' and all.