Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I have never been able to stick with a game

orangeoreosorangeoreos Member UncommonPosts: 13

I have been playing mmorpgs for about 5-6 years now and i have only gotten to the level cap of a game twice. (SWTOR and Dragon nest)

Are there any suggestions on some games that have kept you into it for a long while? Possibly ones that have good communities? 

I love pvp and good character customization, I have played most games so listing the ones i have played would just be a waste of time, besides I am willing to give some games another chance.

Thanks D:

Comments

• fivorothfivoroth Member UncommonPosts: 3,916
    Only game which I managed to stomach getting to max level was WoW/GW1,2.

Mission in life: Vanquish all MMORPG.com trolls - especially TESO, WOW and GW2 trolls.

• ForeverdreamForeverdream Member UncommonPosts: 141

Age of conan, will take ya about 2-3 weeks to 80* faster if you power level. Great pve/pvp game with old school mmo progression

• Righteous_RockRighteous_Rock Member RarePosts: 1,234

I have never been able to level cap in any game other than World of Warcraft - I have 4 level capped toons. I attribute this to a loss of interest in mmorpg's in general and progression that I can't keep up with. By the time I get to where people are with respect to progression, they have all moved on to the next level, so it always feels like I am playing the mmorpg's by myself.

I wanted to be a part of SWTOR - GW2 - Neverwinter - Rift - Final Fantasy - Lord of the Rings and Tera, but the games all moved passed me so quickly, I could never keep up to be involved.

I didn't purchase ESO for two reasons, one of those reasons is because I'm pretty sure the game culture would have just steam rolled me and leave me in the dust, I didn't want to play an online game by myself. I have anxiety over Wildstar as well.