Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] The Secret World: Why Don't More People Play TSW?

Comments

• JDogg126JDogg126 Member UncommonPosts: 44

The Secret World is definitely a game that I highly encourage everyone to play.  I have a lifetime subscription to the game but I don't play it anymore because I feel like I have essentially beaten the game but that story is so incredible it is worth playing through.  

Seriously the story of this game is fantastic and I loved it all the way to the amazing ending.  I feel like I beat the game because by the time the first content update came out, I had already completed every quest in the game, enjoyed the amazing story, and did all the dungeons.  Going back to lower level zones to get a few quests here and there just wasn't the same experience as going through it all the first time.  But that first run through the initial game content is so worth it.

• aRtFuLThinGaRtFuLThinG Member UncommonPosts: 1,387
    Originally posted by Betaguy
    Three  words, EVERYTHING FEELS CLUNKY.

QFT

It is really not up to the pair, especially considering that this is the company that came up with innovative things such as the nano system in AO and the combat system in AoC.

It feels more like an RPG storybook than an MMO.

• DoushiDoushi Member UncommonPosts: 96

I loved the world the stories in it, but it felt like I was playing with a Marionette puppets, so silly and clunky.

and I had minor performance issues with it.

mmorpg.com, the 4chan of mmo forums.

• jusomdudejusomdude Member RarePosts: 2,706
    Is this like pity Funcom week or something? Second MMORPG staff thread about their games not doing well.
  • EluwienEluwien Member UncommonPosts: 196
    The first thread ever in the existence of internet in which the 1st poster states everything relevant in 3 words and ends the conversation right there and then.

DAoC - 00-06 - And every now and then