Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ArcheAge: Trion Brings in Scapes and Ocho to Lead Community

BillMurphyBillMurphy Former Managing EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 4,565

As ArcheAge and Trove head forward into beta, the community team over at Trion is getting a huge bunch of help. Elizabeth Tobey recently left, but Evan "Scapes" Berman and Eric "Ocho" Cleaver are here to fill her shoes.  From their introductory post on ArcheAgeGame.com:

Here’s Evan who will be taking lead on the Defiance and ArcheAge communities:

Greetings, fellow ArcheAge fans! My name is Evan “Scapes” Berman and I am a Senior Community Relations Manager here at Trion Worlds.

I began my gamer life with an Apple IIC playing memorable two-tone titles held on floppy floppies. First embarking online when ISPs charged per minute and Geocities was tapping into the urge to Facebook before “social media” was a term, it was only natural that my love of multiplayer games would lead to a position at Flagship Studios, taking me away from editing commercials for advertising firm Crispin Porter + Bogusky and across the nation to join a new industry.

Originally a Hellgate: London fansite operator, I used my new official role to liaise between players and developers for the improvement of the game. Most recently, I championed the TERA community as one of the first employees at En Masse Entertainment, grew a vast army of mech pilots for Khang Le’s twitch shooter HAWKEN for Meteor Entertainment and Adhesive Games, and ushered in a new generation of independent developers onto Microsoft’s next generation Xbox One console as part of the ID@Xbox team.