Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Depressed how cool other people build... :(

ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912

Wow. I mean I tried to build my simple Temple into a mountainside... but seeing other people build Cathedrals, cool taverns and bad ass Asia Temples with tons of ornaments... it kinda makes me feel the most uncreative person in the world. :(

lol, but ... *sad Panda*

People don't ask questions to get answers - they ask questions to show how smart they are. - Dogbert

Comments

• tom_goretom_gore Member UncommonPosts: 2,001

Focus more on becoming a better builder and less envying others ;)

Take notes/screenshots of their work to get ideas. Challenge yourself to improve what you've done already. As long as your own creations are getting better and better all the time, it's progress :)

I'm also a mediocre builder myself, but I strive to get better all the time and lend inspiration from other's works :)

• tristanryantristanryan Member Posts: 233

Hey i feel that way as well sometimes. But im absolutely getting better.

I made such a sweet arch today................... LOL.

Loving the alpha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• DamonVileDamonVile Member UncommonPosts: 4,818

You also have to consider the time they put in. A friend of mine has been building this .....thing for almost a week. All day long every moment the servers are up. It looks awesome.....but hole crap I wouldn't want to put that much effort into a building no matter how cool it looked after.

But he loves doing it and is having fun.

• ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912
    Originally posted by DamonVile