Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Steam Sale! 50% off!

!!! Game plus 30 days sub is on steam right now until Feb 25th for half off ($14.99 US). !!!

I've finally decided to try it. I didn't play FFXIV regular, and I hated XI, so here's hoping....

Anyhow, any east coast US guilds (or whatever FF calls them, I know its something different) want a total noob? I'm an adult with capability for voice chat, first login will likely be tomorrow evening or midday today, but I have a busy schedule either way and won't be on too much (downsides of being a responsible adult). I grew up playing the FF series and I'm familiar with the usual monsters and setting of the games.

Just leave a comment with server and some info!

Edit: Wow, I've been a member for 10 years and first post! I don't come here much.... 

Comments

• dontadowdontadow Member UncommonPosts: 1,005

Ha, this game aint EVER going free to play.  Square is a large solvent company that can afford to literally throw away a game take a loss and make another. 

Plus I hear its a really good game for those who like it. It's not my cup of tea, I need it to start off faster, but for 15 bucks i may try it out again. 

• CrazKanukCrazKanuk Member EpicPosts: 6,130
    Originally posted by dontadow

Ha, this game aint EVER going free to play.  Square is a large solvent company that can afford to literally throw away a game take a loss and make another. 

Plus I hear its a really good game for those who like it. It's not my cup of tea, I need it to start off faster, but for 15 bucks i may try it out again.