Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

It's really the zerg tactic so bad?

andersalesandersales Member UncommonPosts: 8

There's a lot of people saying that if a game copy the battle system WvWvW from GuildWars2 (example ESO) will fail as GuildWars2 failed because GuildWars2 is a zerg's party. 

First I do not think the GuildWars2 failed, I know being a very successful game. (and I like a lot)

Second I'm no expert in battles but from what I saw in the movies ( lol ) the best strategy in medieval combat is keep the army united, that same way in a game, the fight with zerg is more real and more efficient.

Sure they could make something like: You need destruct three seals in the same time at diferent places while others put a gate down if you dont keep the three seals broken you can't destroy the gate. It's a more strategic appeal but that will not make everyone happy the same way.

Sorry for my bad english, Google translator is the culprit. But i wanting to give my opinion.

Comments

• DibdabsDibdabs Member RarePosts: 3,203
    If talentless game devs create a game where zerging is a viable tactic, people will use it.  If it works, why shouldn't they?
  • free2playfree2play Member UncommonPosts: 2,043

If every time you came to this forum and tried to post, the database ate your post, how many times would you try before you just stopped coming to this forum?

That's what Zerg does to content. People who zerg look for targets for the sake of targets. They don't want your castle. They want to destroy it. They don't want you titan or your officer fit Raven, they want to blow it up. They are looking for victims. Zerg makes anyone not a zergling, a victim. That just gets boring and fast.

• Vermillion_RaventhalVermillion_Raventhal Member EpicPosts: 4,198