Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Are Anime Style MMORPGs dead ?

mohit9206mohit9206 Member UncommonPosts: 56
 I have been looking to play a decent Anime style MMO but it seems like every game in the genre just isn't good.Sure a lot of these MMOs keep coming out by the boatload but most end up being crap.So i wanted to ask if there are any decent Anime MMMOrpgs left and what is their future ? Also i would be thankful if you could also recommend some good ones with decent graphics and not too much grinding as most of these tend to be typical Asian grindfests with heavy dependence on cash shop and pay2win aspect.I am very new to the MMOrpg genre and currently playing my first ever MMOrpg called NeverWinter and am enjoying it so far.Also i looked through the forums a lot most people do not dicuss Anime MMOrpgs i want to know why are they not as popular as traditional WOW type MMos.Also are there any decent ones coming out soon ?

Comments

• RusqueRusque Member RarePosts: 2,785

Aion? Tera?

I dunno, I generally don't mind the Anime aesthetic, but I do hate some of the "cutesy" stuff they do.

• The user and all related content has been deleted.

Somebody, somewhere has better skills as you have, more experience as you have, is smarter than you, has more friends as you do and can stay online longer. Just pray he's not out to get you.
  • mohit9206mohit9206 Member UncommonPosts: 56
    Well Aion and Tera fall into the category of WoW style MMOs.Anime themed means games like Mabinogi,Eden Eternal,Dragon's Nest etc.I tried Mabinogi as it has been generally well received by the MMO community but it seems its too complicated for a newbie to get into so which leaves Dragons Nest and other Anime style games by Areia but everyone seems to hate games published by Areia ?
  • JemcrystalJemcrystal Member UncommonPosts: 1,984