Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This game was once good

Back in late 2008 I started playing Perfect World International during beta.  It was awesome, community was great, game was very balanced, you could progress without spending much in their cash shop.  I had so much fun with many friends doing things together and levelling up.  5 years on the company that manages this game have managed to kill it all.

Over the years they chose greed rather than listening to their player base.  They allowed folks to glitch to max level without punishment, they made every new addition to the game cash shop orientated, they gave up on quality and released patch after patch with glitches and bugs and broken content and no communicatino to players on if/when fixes would be made.

So over time my friends all left to newer and better MMOs.  But still I hung on, mostly just reliving the good memories I had of a once good game.  I spent well over 5000 dollars on this game, and this is not a lot compared to many people I know, you basically have to cash shop to play unless you are online like 10 hours a day.  I was OK paying that much while the game was fun, say 100 dollars a month seemed OK to hang out and chat with friends and have fun (no worse than buying drinks in a bar for friends).

But the last few months things have got far worse.  Many quests are simply broken, missing NPCs/items and no word on fixing them.  The servers are becomming more and more unstable and crash with every maintenance.  We even had a server rolled back 4 days then a completely mis-managed attempt at compensation that allowed people to get hundres of gold and some of the best game items while the people who did not cheat like myself got NOTHING.  Check out their forum at http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com if you want to egt a flavor of the most recent problems.