Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MO or DFUW?

RandaynRandayn Member UncommonPosts: 904

I started playing MO again (now that my comp can run it real smoothly) and I love it.  Huge world, deep crafting and the combat isn't half bad either.  Im not a PVP'er but like the idea of having to watch my back all the time.  I love exploration, Sandbox PVE stuff and crafting.  Which should I choose from?  

I played DF and liked that as well.  Just thought Id get some opinions on the 2 games compared to what I desire most.

Comments

• SmellyNannerSmellyNanner Member Posts: 152

I would honestly say neither, go play Skyrim.. Lol

IMHO both of the games have good aspects, but neither is GOOD. They're OKAY at best, in my opinion. Although, I'd play DF:UW if it was F2P, or even B2P.. I kind of miss it, but I refuse to pay a monthly fee for it.

My honest opinion is DarkFall. I've played them both.. Although I didn't get far in MO, from what I could see, DF is better.

• DamonVileDamonVile Member UncommonPosts: 4,818
    If you like the game you're playing stop looking at the other guys lawn...it will always seem greener than yours.
  • RandaynRandayn Member UncommonPosts: 904
    HAHA...yeah, played Skyrim til Skyrim told me to get a life....Way too many hours on it and don't want to play it anymore.  Also, I want the MMO feel especially in a risk reward environment, but one that has as many PVE elements as possible as well.  Call me a glutton for punishment :P

Originally posted by DamonVile
    If you like the game you're playing stop looking at the other guys lawn...it will always seem greener than yours.

I think you are right...but I can't stop lookin :P

• YoungCaesarYoungCaesar Member UncommonPosts: 326
    Originally posted by Randayn