Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Oh my god..just when I thought

crysentcrysent Member UncommonPosts: 841

Just when I thought I had seen the worst possible implementation of PvP ever, I started playing around with FFXIV's with my 50 monk. 

My god, it possibly takes the cake as the absolute worst implementation of attempted PvP I've seen in my gaming career (I started playing MMOS in 1998 with Ultima Online.)

What a joke, this games attempt at PvP screams of complete and utter garbage.  There was absolutely no attempt to make a fun PvP system.  For me, as a Monk, in my first game I was put to sleep (sleep last over 30 seconds each time) 8 times in a row.  All I could do is chase a stupid healer in circles spamming the one or two abilities I could when in distance.

there is absolutely no strategy, it's not fun.  It's a slap in the face to MMO gamers to try to pass this off as an acceptable update/mini game/add on feature, whatever you want to call it.  It plain sucks.  I'm sorry, it makes Everquest 2's added on crappy PvP system look like a gift from god.

I seriously can't understand what they were thinking...It's literally terrible.

Comments

• TribeofOneTribeofOne Member UncommonPosts: 1,006
    pvp doesnt belong in a FF game period. That SE caved to the belligerently vocal minority and added ANY form of pvp is shameful.
  • crysentcrysent Member UncommonPosts: 841
    Originally posted by TribeofOne
    pvp doesnt belong in a FF game period. That SE caved to the belligerently vocal minority and added ANY form of pvp is shameful.

It's funny, because while I enjoy the PvE, just trying out the PvP is almost enough to make me cancel my sub.  It was so bad, and so utterly frustrating that I almost canceled my sub on the spot.