Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is MMO LvL Progressions too fast?

13»

Comments

• RPGForeverRPGForever Member UncommonPosts: 131
    This is the result of whiners asking for short time character development.

• FinalFikusFinalFikus Member Posts: 906
    Originally posted by RPGForever
    This is the result of whiners asking for short time character development.

Because Hardcore in mmorpg's became having what someone else wants instead of the most skilled or involved. They can create hardcore forum fanboys this way that will defend anything.

"If the Damned gave you a roadmap, then you'd know just where to go"

• crack_foxcrack_fox Member UncommonPosts: 399
    Originally posted by Alminie

is mmo progressions too fast?

should mmo lvling be slower?

is it fine the way it is?

I don't really care.  As a player, my chief concern is that I enjoy whatever time I spend in the game. If I was a developer of a game with super-fast levelling, then I might be worried about players ripping through my content too quickly and quitting. But it isn't my game, it isn't my investment and it isn't my problem.

• Crazy_StickCrazy_Stick Member Posts: 1,059
    Actually, I think asking if leveling is too fast avoids the issue. I am starting to wonder if leveling itself is an anachronism and we need to introduce alternate means of progression and character development into games? 
  • GroovyFlowerGroovyFlower Member Posts: 1,245

People want and love numbers as fast as they can so they can brag about it.

Highest-fastest-best of best-biggest-largest-smallest-richest and so on(typical human need and behavior).

One country( we all know which country want this BEST of the BEST...or BIGGEST-STRONGEST) that doing there very best to make sure whole planet want this:P

Im affraid this won't change any time soon, its only getting worse:(

Days that mmo's where timesink and slowly progressing are long gone.