Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get started with a MMORPG?

I am a newbie and I am totally confused about playing MMORPG. I have tried some to install, but in most cases I cannot get them to work.

First, I need to find a game and a page to download the game. What I download is a downloader which downloads the many GB of games onto my computer.

When the extensive download finally is complete, there might be a button to start the game. But wait! This does not start the game, it starts updating/checking/whatever the game! It starts again downloading million and million of bytes! And even some MMORPG (fiesta online) always says something about something complete, but donwloads something again. Absolutely frustrated, after ONE hour, I switched my computer off. There is no way of knowing how long this will take until I REALLY can play the game. If I am able to play the game at all. Maybe after a week, when the game finally is installed, it updates again, which takes another week. This is ridcoulous!!

My question: Is there a general guide on how to get started with a MMORPG? How the download works, why the game is always updating? How to make sure to choose the right server, the correct download site (so not to download the SAME game twice, because you are in a different area)?

I have the feeling I am waiting, and waiting, and then waiting again! Is the waiting the game ??? What am I doing wrong??????

Comments

• Asm0deusAsm0deus Member EpicPosts: 4,405

It is usually pretty simple.

1~ find  a game that you want to try.

2~ register an account with the site or game company