Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lf tankfriendly mmo

Haj. So ive played mmos forever, but one thing ive not done much is the tanking part of games as Im not that good at getting negative shouts and aggression from people if I may fail at something. Im all for people giving advice and all but shouting and calling names gets to me.

Ive allways played healer, and done it well so not really gotten much negative feedbacks and crap from other players on that. So I rarely go out of my comfort zone of healing as I can just chill in the background and go unoticed :P But ive seen tanks get so much abuse its insane. 

Anyways, ye im looking for a game where i could go in and level up a tank, where things arent to difficult to learn. Id like to be raiding with it aswell. So having alot of dungeons and groupplay so I can learn would be great. And a good community, alltho I guess that might be alot to ask for, and Im from EU but i guess the majority of this site might be US ?!

Id like there to be alot of different armor looks for my char, like ive seen there is in TSW, and ive seen some cool looking armor in FFXIV. Maybe some minor pvp to play so I can have breaks from grinding or whatnot.

Atm im looking into:

SWTOR

Tera

Rift

FFXIV 

and maybe TSW.

Or do you have any other suggestions?

Or advice to a soon to be born tank ?

Thanks for your time :) 

Comments

• FangrimFangrim Member UncommonPosts: 616

Everquest 2 has 6 tank classes to try. 4 plate tanks Guardian,Berserker,Paladin,Shadowknight and 2 leather  Monk and Bruiser.

There are loads of dungeons and raids to learn in,if you get a good guild there are people with alts that will level with you.Its pretty fast to level now but the good thing is you can self mentor and go and do content you missed.

Antonia Bayle is the server I am on and I am also from the EU and there are plenty of people online at all times :)