Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Married couple looking for game for full time duo

cd_bluecd_blue Member UncommonPosts: 14

My wife and I played MMORPGs before we got together then oddly stopped once we started dating. Flash forward years ahead we are looking for a game to play as a full time duo. Our play time is limited and chances are we would just be playing a game together with no raiding.

Might not even do instances with anyone (for sure not PUGS). I started playing EQ when it launched and grew up in that awesome social environment. The last time I tried WoW the community was so bad we wanted no part of it. I am figuring the GW2 community would be pretty much same as WoW community.

So I am looking for suggestions on a game for us. Something where there might have sense of progression compared to our peers who are raiding. We also are both into crafting/collecting pets, mounts, whatever/building/decorating houses, all that good outside of combat stuff. Neither of us are into PvP btw.

A good, mature, and nice community would be a huge plus. Was thinking of Everquest 2 as I played there when it launched. 

Any advice would be awesome

Comments

• MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531
    Lord of the Rings Online, Landroval server.  LOTRO has everything you're asking for, including the best community I've found in any MMO.
  • HardwareLustHardwareLust Member Posts: 2
    Agreed with Mighty.
  • AbimorAbimor Member RarePosts: 875
    I would try lotro it is great.
  • jayheld90jayheld90 Member UncommonPosts: 1,726
    lotro is a great option, also eq2 is doing pretty well, and with eq next on the horizon.
  • XthosXthos Member UncommonPosts: 2,739

My wife and I duo a lot, as well as other types of play, but we enjoyed Vanguard a lot, it may be closer to EQ than a lot of other stuff (not very close, as it was supposed to be, but closer).