Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worst community by a country mile

Comments

• CactusJackCactusJack Member UncommonPosts: 393

You might as well get used to these threads. I started playing EvE back in 2003 and they were just as prevalent then. Here's what the OP needs to get....CCP makes it clear what they consider to be harrassment and griefing....and what is not.

Example one: I'm in a .8 system mining Kernite in my retriever. Evil pirate shows up, targets me, scrams me/webs me...and then proceeds to blow up my ship. Concorde intercedes and destroys his ship. I got back to station in pod, retrieve hauler. I jump back to belt and pick up my belongings. This is gameplay as intended. Your butthurt feelings, your filing a griefing report...all of it will be ignored and posting such things lead to threads like this. 

Example two: I'm in .8 system mining trit in my osprey. Evil pirate shows up and blows up my ship. I then go back to station, retrieve my hauler and evil pirates friends destroy the hauler, my egg and all my life's possessions. I awake in a new clone and file a grieving ticket...this will also be ignored as this is normal gameplay.

Example three: I am flying to Jita to put all my pretty shines on the market in 4-4 when after aligning to a gate in a .7 system...two mean ships decloak and blow me up. Their friends collect all my surviving loot, they destroy my egg. After awakening in my new clone, the mean people then wardec my brand new corp that my friends and I just started. Over the next three weeks, they find us mining, mission running in our PvE/mining ships and blow us up. I file a grief ticket with CCP and make 17 posts on various forums...nothing good results. This is normal game play and CCP thanks you for understanding.