Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help a newbie!

erasmotherasmoth Member UncommonPosts: 40
Ok so I just started playing as a Dwarf Champion (will I regret this later on?) and have reached level 12 almost 13. I am finding myself at a total loss in this game, as it is constantly bombarding me to visit the LOTRO store, but not really providing any worthwhile information. Help a newbie, its good for karma :P

My first (technically second) question is combat. I notice I can queue my abilities up as I am performing the current one, which seems a little laggy, but if I am spamming my abilities does it interrupt my autoattack or is it done during the animations?

Now I notice that this double xp thing is going on and really messing up my leveling. I get 2 quests done in an area and suddenly everything is light blue :(. Should I move onto other areas or should I do every quest for the items and rep? If I skip quests will it bite me later on?
I have so many questions!
When should I start looking for dungeon groups? Where are the dungeons? IS THERE ANY WAY TO GET A MAP I CAN ACTUALLY READ?

Since it is so many questions... I will thank you in advance for even considering answering them!

Comments

• erasmotherasmoth Member UncommonPosts: 40
    I am kinda new to these forums and haven't made a post this long, but I can't seem to make line spaces appear in the thread. Sorry
  • iridescenceiridescence Member UncommonPosts: 1,552

Champion is not what I play but it's a fine warrior type class. Don't worry about your auto attack, it is weaker than your special abilities so just hit them whenever you can and learn a good rotation to use (from my limited memories playing a champ long ago they have to build up rage to unlock their really good attacks)