Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Whats the best game ever?

Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686

CHESS... Playing that game for over 35 year and still getting better..  tough i am far from a pro, its still fun after all those years.

(find me on the IOS SocialChess app under the name of Lordbachus)

And D&D up to edition 3.5 if you want to play with more then 2 people...  

(sadly my friends grew up and we are to few to play these days, does anyone know an online community where PnP D&D actually is played?)

I cant choose a single best computer game, as my perfect game is still not made... Well aside from MMo´s it must have been Daggerfall back in those days, but then i see MMO´s of an evolution of Daggerfall.

So what are your favourite games?

Best MMO experiences : EQ(PvE), DAoC(PvP), WoW(total package) LOTRO (worldfeel) GW2 (Artstyle and animations and worlddesign) SWTOR (Story immersion) TSW (story) ESO (character advancement)

Comments

• ScalplessScalpless Member UncommonPosts: 1,426

It's a tough choice between chess and Go. Go is more elegant, but chess has better graphics.

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2456/3718557657_48578c7b8e_z.jpg

Those elephants. That DOF. So awesome.

Planescape: Torment is my favorite video game of all time.

• AvarixAvarix Member RarePosts: 665
    Tetris. Never fails to entertain me.
  • LobotomistLobotomist Member EpicPosts: 5,965

Best game ever ?

Probably the game of thrones: You win or die.

That one will keep you occupied until your death ;)

• RoguewizRoguewiz Member UncommonPosts: 711

Rogue :)

Nuff said.

Raquelis in various games
    Played: Everything
    Playing: Nioh 2, Civ6
    Wants: The World
    Anticipating: Everquest Next Crowfall, Pantheon, Elden Ring

Tank - Healer - Support: The REAL Trinity
  • DocBrodyDocBrody Member UncommonPosts: 1,926
    Tetris on the original game boy.. never gets old