Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMOs to Dayz

PeenenvyPeenenvy Member Posts: 13

I want to tell my experience coming from 10 years plus gaming only MMO games to playing a game called Dayz.

At first I was very skeptical and hesitant about trying it was mentioned by my buddy 6 months ago to take a look.Since then I guess there was no building or scavenging materials. Just find weapons and somewhat call something home.Then try to fight zombies and other players off with little point to the game.

About 2 weeks ago I started playing and realized they had mod packs for different game play. I have found myself deeply immersed in Epoch Mod. (which is easily downloaded and installed by Dayz Commander program.)

I have had a blast when you talk about competitive and rewarding gaming experience. Its difficult at first because depending on which server  you start on (hosted by players who rent servers with different sets of rules and game play) you only get a limited amount of things. Then you are on your way to gather enough food/supplies to maybe set up a base somewhere that's suitable to you. While avoiding players, AI (if the server allows AI) and zombies.

This game is not only PVP servers for their is PVE servers. That are plenty full for those who just want to let the zombies be their only concern.

But my basic point is the world is yours to build establish anything you want. I play on PVP/AI server with 4-5 friends and never thought I would enjoy this game. But the possibilities are endless.

MMOs have become so mainstream and a lot of games are feeling like Xbox MMOs limited and restricting. We need more games/developers teaming up for innovative features and game breaking boundaries players have always dreamed of. Something similar of Dayz allowing players to develop Mods and  immerse their vision to other players and let it take off from there.