Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What MMOs are you excited for?

Hi, all!

So, I'm still very new to MMOs and decided that rather than keep trying to get into older MMOs who either already have a leveled up fan base or one that is lacking, I'd just wait for the new ones to roll in.

I've already signed up for beta on EverQuest Next and Aura Kingdom.

Black Desert looks really cool, but I don't know when/if we'd get it in the US.

Elder Scrolls Online sounds and looks amazing, but not sure I'd have the funds to continously play it right now.

I hear they are making a Mabinogi 2, which might be cool. I heard the original was quite different and fun.

I'm more interested in PVE than PVP, to be honest. I mean, I'll try PVP, but it doesn't immerse me as much

Cutscenes and dialogue are nice, but not required.

Story means a lot to me, but I realize that many MMOs, even new ones, are not going to get that in depth.

I play a variety of games on console, usually of the adventure/action category.

I'd say my favorite series so far are Legend of Zelda, Uncharted, and Elder Scrolls due to their adventures and story, and my favorite non-series game is The Last of Us.

Are there any others you'd recommend?

What are you excited for?

I admit I don't know all of the upcoming ones out there, so please be kind.

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes."
-Marcel Proust

Comments

• lolunaticlolunatic Member Posts: 108
    Wildstar, is there even anything else???
  • meadmoonmeadmoon Member UncommonPosts: 1,344
    SoTA, only because I pledged $140 and I feel like I have to care. Other than that, nothing.
  • monochrome19monochrome19 Member UncommonPosts: 723

The Elder Scrolls Online & Pathfinder Online.

Black Desert looks awesome but unfortunately its not playable in the US.

• jdlamson75jdlamson75 Member UncommonPosts: 1,010