Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG/MMO recommendation for newbie to genre?

StarryEyedGamerStarryEyedGamer Member Posts: 21

Hello! image

Would any of you be able to recommend a first MMO/MMORPG for me?

I've only ever played single-player adventure/RPG games for console other than Skyrim on PC, so I'm a complete newbie when it comes to choosing.

I would like one that has:

* A friendly, decent-sized community

* A lot of quests to keep me engaged in the story/lore/world

* A decent story (I know this isn't a console game, so it doesn't have to be amazing)

* I care more about PVE than I do PVP, though I'll try it; so I'd like a lot of "endgame" options that aren't just killing other players, haha.

* Cutscenes once in a while if possible...voice acting/dialog choices not a selling point since I love games like Zelda where you don't talk at all, really.

* Fantasy of some sort

* Decent graphics....think along lines of LoZ: Twilight Princess/ Skyward Sword rather than Majora's Mask/Ocarina of Time. Doesn't have to be anime looking, though.

* F2P, or B2P if I must.

P.S. My rig is as follows (just in case you want to know):

i5 2500k 3.30ghz

AMD HD Radeon 6670 1GB DDR3 (plan to upgrade this if able with my wattage)

600 watts

8 GB RAM

750+ hard drive space

Thanks for any help/tips you give, and I hope to get to know all of you! image

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes."
-Marcel Proust

Comments

• StarS0ftStarS0ft Member UncommonPosts: 124
    Originally posted by StarryEyedGamer

Hello! image

I've only ever played single-player adventure/RPG games for console other than Skyrim on PC, so I'm a complete newbie when it comes to choosing.

* A lot of quests to keep me engaged in the story/world

* A decent story (I know this isn't a console game, so it doesn't have to be amazing)