Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Patch 2.4 (biggest patch since release) Tuesday

Comments

• ThorkuneThorkune Member UncommonPosts: 1,969
  • maxima29maxima29 Member Posts: 203
    Originally posted by Thorkune

Originally posted by maxima29
    Originally posted by Aroukos
    As long as it requires a sub (dont say its free pls, because it isnt at all), i m out. I bought it, played the free month and that was it. If it goes like RIFT's payment model, then i might get back to check it again.

My thoughts exactly. Most of these "F2P" games could learn from Rift concerning truly free.

People like these are what's wrong with MMOs and society in general. This I'm entitled to play for free or I'm entitled to live for free is a joke. Nothing is free get a job or ask your mom for $15 or stop eating at mcds twice a month. How can people have this sad mentality?

Just so you know, hero:

I am a retired professional, my Mom died in 1997 and I boycott McDonalds because they have pathetic service. Now, back to gaming information:

I prefer F2P because I don't sit at a computer hours on end wasting my life on video games. I log into a game a total of about 5 hours a week. So, F2P is best for me. But, I buy currency cards for the games that I play so that I can buy in game items at my convenience. I support my games via in game cards, but I cannot justify a subscription because I am not into wasting my money on something that I rarely use.

OK hero...so you think less than $1/hr of entertainment is to much? I don't have an issue with those who understand that f2p doesn't mean the entire game every feature is free. These are companies they have employees they need to pay they want to make money its fairly simple actually. In swtor you can play from 1-50 for free I'd say that's pretty good for the freeloaders.

Let's see: