Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why was GW2 so popular this year, with 5,519, 402 unique hits?

Comments

• IylzIylz Member Posts: 107

I am no GW2 fanboy, I only played the first in beta then went to other things. I have to say that this game could be considered the best game for a number of reasons.

I just started playing this game a couple weeks ago. I had a lot of reservations about it when it was released and decided to play other games. I have to admit that I am pleasantly surprised by the experience so far. The amount of content GW2 has to offer over other games on the market right now is like comparing a hay floored carnival to Six Flags.  Not only do you get a pretty decent storyline that is both engaging and fun imo but you also have all the other static mission areas and then ones that just pop up all over the place. I actually found many of them to be fun.  You have plenty of dungeons and then another type of dungeon/instance called fractals, which I just started doing and find very fun. Then on top of all that you have other activities that I personally also find fun, I really like the race and crab hold thing.

There is enough PVE to keep someone satisfied for a decent amount of time, if you dont play 12 hrs a day of course, any game is going to end fast when people revolve their lives around the game.

The PVP is also fun for me. If you like open world you can head into the WvW. I d'on't really like zerging but when 2 zergs meet it gets pretty intense. You can always get a couple people to run around and have other fun. I actually liked getting with a small team and causing trouble.  I have only done a little spvp but the fact that you can create whatever build you want with gear makes me drawn to it a little. 

The game is large and leaves a lot to be explored for those that enjoy the exploration of worlds. The graphics are decent.