Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMO for a former WoW-chick & forever solo-RPG fan?

Comments

• Sho0terMcgavinSho0terMcgavin Member UncommonPosts: 301
    I'm sure it's been mentioned.  But, I would recommend filling your time with Tera, GW2, SWTOR or TSW.  Fill your time with one or more of these till Wildstar releases.  If you enjoyed WoW, you will most likely enjoy Wildstar (similar art style, lots of ex-blizzard employees making the game).

• crazyed66crazyed66 Member UncommonPosts: 18

Hi

I am a long time veteran MMO player (since WOW legacy, 100s of years ago (seems like)). 

I highly recommend   "RIFT"  as your first stop in the ever expanding mmo universe. It is a huge game with a thriving community  and very active developer base. The best part, for you, is the free to play model they have chosen, you can experience the game without restriction to game content. In my opinion it is way better than wow and contains a lifetime of PVE solo experience as well as random multi-player experience through Zone and World events. Of course it has Dungeons and Raids if that is what you are after as well and even a decent PVP.

Guild wars 2 is an excellent mmo but the game needs to be purchased.

Finally keep your I on Wildstar, it is looking promising in its development and some of the developers are ex WOW.

• obsolete5obsolete5 Member Posts: 82
    what you need is jesus
  • Juice2000Juice2000 Member UncommonPosts: 95

Ide say FF14,the main reasons being,

• So heavily WoW inspired its almost a carbon copy of WoW feature wise.
    • You wouldnt need to know any of the lore as no Final Fantasy game is connected to another.
    • It has a massive population at the moment that gets larger every day. 
    • guilds that suit what your looking for are easy to find
    • it offers single player leveling
    • abundant group content
    • if you like rpg's SquareEnix were the kings for them