Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

After 10hrs of scheduled maintenance....emergency maintenance!

1015...can't log in.

This is after the end of their "emergency maintenance".

SE can't seem to get this right. This is to be due to inability. Yea, people can tell me that I have  no idea how complex this can be. And you know what, you're right. I don't know how complex this can be.

But SE should have professionals with the ability to do this. As a working professional i'm sure the developers at SE can't do my job. They would have no idea how to solve for policies and risk analysis. They should know what they are doing.

[mod edit]

Comments

• Kayo45Kayo45 Member Posts: 293
    ES? Am I in the wrong forum?
  • WhiteCrossWhiteCross Member Posts: 120
    Originally posted by Kayo45

fixed!  (thanks)

• Stone_FountainStone_Fountain Member UncommonPosts: 233
    It's a new game, expect delays, login troubles and downtime. Some of the games I've played had closed servers on Saturday. Saturday!? Yep, want to talk about angry people? If they discover an exploit created by what they just did they will do emergency maintenance. It's better then a rollback, believe me. 

First PC Game: Pool of Radiance July 10th, 1990. First MMO: Everquest April 23, 1999

• IkedaIkeda Member RarePosts: 2,751
    Originally posted by WhiteCross
    Originally posted by Kayo45

fixed!  (thanks)

You still missed a couple.  And at least they have the balls to pull down the game.  Yes, they messed something up.  Big men don't make mistakes, is that it?  Better than Neverwinter who KNEW about an issue for DAYS, didn't pull it, and then only after community outrage did an 8 hr rollback... so yea.  Now is it perfect?  No.  Is it better than others?  Yep.  It's all in how you want to look at this afterall.

• SirBalinSirBalin Member UncommonPosts: 1,300
    Originally posted by Stone_Fountain