Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Role Balance?

Hello, I started playing DF:UW when it first released but quit for a while mainly due to role imbalance. Have they addressed the issue of balance yet, or are the servers almost all warriors? It sucks because every now and then I get the urge to play but then remember how ridiculous the warrior role is and change my mind. I had a lot of fun but I don't want to play warrior. 

Sea combat is a lot of fun.... if you are a warrior.

Mounted combat is a lot of fun.... if you are a warrior.

Group fights are all based on who has more warriors. Just watch the videos, almost everyone is a warrior (thats alive). I have two accounts one is a 40k warrior, the other a 50k elementalist so I know how easymode warrior is. 

Comments

• gamekid2kgamekid2k Member Posts: 360
    The way AV is balancing is by releasing more school per role.  But it is not balanced yet.  Warrior can still get away from making many mistakes compare to other classes.  For close quarter combat Warrior rules.  But for siege, Mage is OP.

Now Playing: DARKFALL Unholy Wars "Return to Open World, Full Loot PvP, Conquest in a Sandbox MMO with player driven economy! Just like classic MMOs!"

• IngemarVMIngemarVM Member Posts: 24
    So can mages use magic in water now? Or is water still limited to arrows? Again warriors shine here as well. You say mages are OP during sieges but from what I saw warriors defenses were just too strong while wearing  dread or better. So you might shoot that warrior 5 or 10 times and he will be ok and bow you down lol.  It's like the game was based around the warrior role and all the others are just fluff. Let me know when something official comes out, maybe I will resub my accounts then.