Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thinking of buying. Few questions though

So I'm an old DF vet and was really considering buying this game. Anyways my questions are; is all this talk about the game basically being a big PvP deathmatch true? Is there really nothing else noteworthy? I enjoyed the PvE in DF, has it really diminished that much since then? Is the crafting useless now or something?

Yes I have a dream… And its not some MLK dream for equality. …I wanna own a decommissioned lighthouse …And I wanna live at the top… And nobody knows I live there. …And theres a button that I can press, and launch that lighthouse into space.

Comments

• SysFailSysFail Member Posts: 375
    Originally posted by Mr_Wolfx
    So I'm an old DF vet and was really considering buying this game. Anyways my questions are; is all this talk about the game basically being a big PvP deathmatch true? Is there really nothing else noteworthy? I enjoyed the PvE in DF, has it really diminished that much since then? Is the crafting useless now or something?

Doing pve is pointless because everything from gold to rare resources can be gathered whilst afk now and theres no enchanting, so no need to kill specific mobs to get those well sought after mats.

• DraconianredDraconianred Member Posts: 4

Go get it now theres a 50% discount on steam 

no crafting is not useless ofc , there's always need of maths and gold and markets now are up too 

• ilivesilives Member Posts: 418
    Originally posted by Draconianred

Better yet, wait for it to go Free 2Play

Where have all the "good" shills gone?

• gamekid2kgamekid2k Member Posts: 360
    Originally posted by ilives

Wait for a big maybe? DF1 never went F2P.  If you can afford $20 go get it now.  I gamble well worth taking.

Now Playing: DARKFALL Unholy Wars "Return to Open World, Full Loot PvP, Conquest in a Sandbox MMO with player driven economy! Just like classic MMOs!"