Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ho-Hum..Dippity Doo Daa... Mmorpgs

xpowderxxpowderx Member UncommonPosts: 2,078

Am I getting too old for mmorpgs? I often wonder about that. I have been playing mmorpgs since 1998. Have a long list, have hundreds of different characters. But in this year 2013. I find mmos lacking. Do not get me wrong. I believe for other players mmos may be fun, still have some excitement. But for me, I find our current mmos on the market boring, dull and repetitive.

I currently play Wizard 101 and Pirate101. While I know many of you may laugh at that notion(You know , a kids game). Both of those titles make theme park mmos at least funny. So I get some limited enjoyment from them. Now that everyone knows how low I took my standards, or actually how high(As both of those titles beat out 95% of all the mmos on this sites game list). I also have moved back to a favorite past time. Playing some very good RPGs!

As of late I find my single player RPGs more fun than the majority of mmos. I am hooked on Kingdom of Amalur, also do some Skyrim. You know you have hit rock bottom when you find rpgs more fun than a supposedly good mmo!  Playing a rpg is a great alternative to playing a hyped up half as good mmorpg that seems to circle around the web these days.

While some reading this may think I am off my rocker. Really I am not. I am actually looking forward to one mmo title. EQNEXT peaks my interest. It definitely is not a GW2 clone, a WOW clone or (place your mmo here) clone. In my view EQNEXT offers a step above the current generation of mmos.

So in my off-time. I sit , wait, play games that can just keep me occupied with a limited amount of fun.  So my question I would like to ask all of you. Are any of you at this same state as me? Its not burnout. As I still want to play a mmo. Rather , its sheer boredom of what mmos are currently.

Thanks for reading!

Comments