Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Gamers are destroying the industry.

Comments

• SabasSabas Member UncommonPosts: 217
    Originally posted by Mr.Kujo

Originally posted by Pandamin

No, greed and profit is what is killing some parts of this industry.

As a game developer, I would like to see you in my place with that money, and see how good samaritan would you be.

Look random anonymous dude on the internet,

I'm a composer in real life, I know all about selling out and dancing with the devil.

If you can accept the cash be prepared to deal with the consequences.

• stayBlindstayBlind Member UncommonPosts: 512

Originally posted by stayBlind

Originally posted by saker

This thread title made me LoL, yes this is definitely the attitude of some "devs" in general, it's the gamers fault that our games suck! Ha!

We vote with our wallets, so essentially we are part of the reason that games suck !

So I guess you haven't bought any mmo in the last few years as an act of fight against that quality decrease? Or are you a part of the problem you are already aware of?

Correct: I do not buy games that implement features that I do not enjoy. To do otherwise would only be supporting features that I do not enjoy.

That is not to say that I enjoy 100% of every game I play, but the features I enjoy have to outweigh the features that I do not enjoy.

Little forum boys with their polished cyber toys: whine whine, boo-hoo, talk talk.

Originally posted by MindTrigger
     Now that may not be the fault of all of the game developers out there, but some of them have been spending the last several years spitting out the same games over and over again, and wondering why people are bored and/or angry about it.

You know, 

I've been consuming single player games like crazy the past few weeks.

Most of it were horrible ports.

No custom key binds, often no options in the graphic settings department.