Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My Two Cents

Comments

• vidiotkingvidiotking Member Posts: 587

Are people just being difficult? Do you not want to understand what others are saying?

EQN looks like a disney cartoon, i.e. a kids game.

EQ 'vets' think it should look like a game catered more to adults.

• doc_shevekdoc_shevek Member Posts: 21
    Originally posted by Onomas
    Originally posted by doc_shevek

I am a history teacher. Still, I am not going to get into an aside with you over the validity of bringing those images into this discussion (particularly the late medieval fencing armor...).

Also, I am not advocating that the graphics should or should not look like real world arms and armor. Instead, I am suggesting the the art style of EQN does not draw inspiration from mature high fantasy art as should a game which is part of the EQ brand.

Ok first you said its was too "cartoony" then you said it was "unrealistic" now you make a third attempt to change your story? Both previous arguments have been kicked to the curb. What exactly are you trying to say? Because you change so much, I am kind of at a lose here. Times change, graphics change, things become more lively, and its a game full of made up fantasy stuff, but you don't want EQN to draw inspiration from high fantasy art? EQN is not EQ1 or EQ2, I still don't see an issue.

Ok, you can nit pick words all you like but that is not enganging in discussion. My opinion has stayed the same throughout. If you do not wish to follow it, that is fine but lets engage ideas and not just trip eachother over words. I am sure you can go back and peruse my posts to get a clear picture of my opinion of you wish. If I misspoke at any given instance, my apologies. If you wish for clarification about a specific statement, please let me know so I can clarify or make corrections if I misspoke.

• OnomasOnomas Member UncommonPosts: 1,147