Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] EverQuest Next: An EQ Noob’s Reaction to EverQuest Next

BillMurphyBillMurphy Former Managing EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 4,565

Whether you're a longtime fan or series newbie, the game design and technology behind EverQuest Next could have far-reaching impact for the genre. This week, we're offering our take on the announcement as an admitted EQ newbie.

Despite being an EQ newbie, I do know that EverQuest has always been a classic, high fantasy MMO in which players played as one of many distinct classes and races available. While the presence of these races and classes (to some extent) appears to be intact, it’s clear, even to someone like me, that what SOE unveiled at SOE Live was a departure from the series in many ways.

Read more of Michael Bitton's An EQ Noob’s Reaction to EverQuest Next.

Try to be excellent to everyone you meet. You never know what someone else has seen or endured.

My Review Manifesto
Follow me on Twitter if you dare.

Comments

• LustmordLustmord Member UncommonPosts: 1,114
    I agree.. the game lacks the soul of EverQuest, from what I've seen so far.
  • Riposte.ThisRiposte.This Member Posts: 192
    This game has no soul, it should just be a pvp oriented game.

Killing dragons is my shit

• syltmackasyltmacka Member UncommonPosts: 404

oooooor you guys are getting old lol.

im gonna play and try this game. looks fun so far.

gonna be a ratonga necromancer ^^

• skeaserskeaser Member RarePosts: 4,180
    I disagree on your EQ2 vs WoW graphics comment. I personally think that EQ2 looks much better than WoW. Mostly because we're just now reaching a point where computers can handle EQ2...
    Sig so that badges don't eat my posts.

• MindTriggerMindTrigger Member Posts: 2,596