Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Preview] Elder Scrolls Online: A Noob's First Steps in ESO

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

Everybody is a noob at one time or another and so it is with our Richard Cox who recently attended QuakeCon and had the opportunity to check out Elder Scrolls Online for the very first time. See what he thought about his baby steps in the world before discussing it in the comments.

I can easily say that The Elder Scrolls has LONG been one of my favorite franchises ever in gaming. I started playing at the very beginning when Arena first came out and have stuck with the franchise ever since, even the one which wasn’t really part of the story that most people forgot about (Redguard). It is easily the single player franchise I’ve put the most time into. Heck, I put MMO levels of hours into each single player game. It is also by far one of the very top franchises I’ve always wanted to see turned into an MMO, right up there with Fallout and Shadowrun. So now it’s going to be an MMO, and I have to admit, I’ve been purposefully avoiding reading too much about it or following it too closely. I have a bad habit of getting burned out on an MMO before it even launches. I go into information overload and submerge myself in everything known about the game. And then I get into beta at some point and put in several hundred hours before the game launches. By time launch day gets here, I’m just burnt out on it. So I’ve been really trying not to let that happen with ESO. However, at QuakeCon this year I was given the opportunity to spend two hours with the game and I just couldn’t pass it up, so here’s what I thought after spending two very intimate hours with The Elder Scrolls Online.

Read more of Richard Cox's Elder Scrolls Online: A Noob's First Steps in ESO.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• RazeeksterRazeekster Member UncommonPosts: 2,591