Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Greatest mmo since WoW

Comments

• DihoruDihoru Member Posts: 2,731

If this thread is anything to go by the game will tank...it's a rule I've seen proven time and a again: success = 1/hype.

Also to the people who keep saying P2P gets more content updates... continue thinking that, I need less people moaning to turn sandboxes into themeparks.

• megaraxmegarax Member UncommonPosts: 269

It's an old fashion MMORPG where you slay monsters, level up, get better gear  and do some crafting. Why is that  so bad? That's how the games were when I started playing mmo's and that's why I'm still playing. It's the genre.  If it's well executed take my money!

• ChocobroChocobro Member Posts: 64
    Originally posted by Chrisbox
    Originally posted by botrytis
    Originally posted by Witten
    Originally posted by Myrdynn
    Originally posted by pauly6478
    They rename Final fantasy to Wildstar? I missed something.

Its funny because, Wildstar will be worse than this game, and this game is already nothing new.  

Yay! More WoW Clones!!!!

+1

You guys keep thinking there will be a super revolutionary MMO.

News flash. Unless it's Virtual Reality, you will continue to see more of the same elements from past MMOs in future MMOs.

You see any flying cars yet? Things don't change so quickly, they evolve.

And yeah, ARR is different. It's unfortunate you can't see it.

You obviously haven't played enough MMO's.  It's rather obvious this industry has degraded by tons from the amount of WoW clones, and the community is sick of it.  I'm sure you'll pick that up the more you spend in games and on this forum.  

No, you want UO clones and I am happy that era is over.

Me personally, I don't want any clones.  I want something new on the table.