Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New player shares his experience

GreymoorGreymoor Member UncommonPosts: 802

https://forums.darkfallonline.com/showthread.php?374548-A-Noob-s-Tale-%28fair-warning-wall-o-text-inc%29/page2

I started playing this game a couple weeks ago with a few irl friends. We hang out in vent and just have fun playing whatever game we find that’s good. For now, it’s Darkfall. This is just a little story to demonstrate just how great this game is.

From the start a couple weeks back I’ve just been doing the normal noob crap. Doing feats in the noob zone, doing treasure maps, crafting junk, etc. We crafted our first boat, and did some exploring -- Darkfall life is simple and, outside of the safe zone, always exciting.

I eventually get an invite from a clan of new players. They seem like good guys so we start to go do more clan-related stuff. My irl friends join as well, but we still hang in my vent mostly (this comes into play later).

Eventually, the clan joins an alliance that has a fledgling city (Sweetwater) south of Sanguine. I start to go down there, hang out, duel, and give them stone and stuff like that. Every so often, the place is attacked. Even at my 15K prowess, it’s still very fun to PvP. I spend a few days defending the city from enemies (I never thought to look at their names or affiliations). They are just the enemy because they have no A, C, or P (friendly tags for those who don’t play Darkfall) over their heads.