Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Reality Check

13»

Comments

• Snowdon_CloudripperSnowdon_Cloudripper Member CommonPosts: 584
    What I tend to do if I am with a party of new people before the dungeon I will say one of two things One "This is my first time here so just putting that out there " and two if it is not my first time I will say before we start has everyone done this dungeon before ? IF I get a No just before Key points in the dungeon ill stop and explain things . Like Copperbella Mines . The Flan do not attack it let the bomb blow it up . Kill the mobs trying to attack the bomb when the Flan is in little pieces then we kill it . Things like that . Guidance and a teachable moment .

http://absoluteretribution.enjin.com/ Guild Website and Recruitment link

• Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686
    Originally posted by Bjelar

Heh, I remember the day TSW launched. I joined a PUG for the first team-dungeon. I got yelled at for not knowing the bossfights.

I politely reminded them that the game launched today, and although I wasn't new to MMOs, I was new to this game -and certainly new to this dungeon.

Then I was told that if I was too stupid to read up on a dungeon before entering, I shouldn't play MMOs. Yes, it did hurt a little. I still remember it  :(

To keep a long and boring story long and boring, I do think the MMO community is its own worst enemy some times. It isn't easy be'in green, but in MMOs you'd better have a thick hide.

Very recognisable...

Espescially the so called pro players have this attitude in their rush to glory before leaving another conquered MMO behind.

And then there is casual players, those spend less time conquering a game and more time being social in it.

A freshly released MMO shows you the worst crowd ever.