Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I'm a composer and this is my idea for combat music. What do you think?

Hi, this is my first post here, just trying to get some opinions. How would you feel if this was playing in your 500 player battle? The first part is the combat music and the second part quiets down a bit. https://www.box.com/s/fewzobnbk36ega7oyrzc

Comments

• SupaAPESupaAPE Member Posts: 100

That is some epic combat music. 2 thumbs up!!

maybe someone from CU's audio department outta contact u!!

• elockeelocke Member UncommonPosts: 4,335
    Actually is pretty good, even though I tend to not enjoy combat music because it tends to turn off the zone music I was jamming to, ;D in games where zone music is awesome that is.  Maybe for boss fights I wouldn't mind so much, but for normal mob combat, I like zone music just fine.
  • HokieHokie Member UncommonPosts: 1,063

Sounds great!

Two things.

One. The vocal are great, but I think if that plays loud it may drown out the ingame combat sounds or team chat.

Two. It needs to be longer, and especially longer with the war drums. Not many composers get the drums right, you hit spot on in my opinion.

"I understand that if I hear any more words come pouring out of your **** mouth, Ill have to eat every fucking chicken in this room."

• BeansnBreadBeansnBread Member EpicPosts: 7,254
    It's very epic. It reminds me a bit of JRPG boss fights. Not a regular boss, but the big bad end guy that looks like a cancerous jellyfish.
  • AlBQuirkyAlBQuirky Member EpicPosts: 7,432

First off, Welcome to the boards :)

The music was good combat music, in my opinion. The drums especially were very good.

The length of it may be in question, depending on the kind of game. Most games have short fights, which this works well for. If a game has longer fights, or a boss-type fight, that would be repeating quite a bit during one fight :)

Thanks for sharing :)