Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A poor man's plea

CalvenCalven Member Posts: 151

Right.. I'm tired of the constantly goofy and cramped MMOs. I'm a crafter, I'd love a game that allows you to progress as a crafter and not just a killing machine. I played the first Darkfall game but my computer couldn't support it, and I had to give it up. Having acquired a much better machine I'm now looking for something different than the usual.. How is the new Darkfall? What can you do? What sets it apart from its predecessor? can I live off my crafting? Perchance any RP on the EU server?

I'm an insanely poor student who can't afford much.. I have to be a bit picky about games. So if anyone of you have any interesting information about the game, and can answer the above mentioned questions, please share away! 

And I don't mind the PvP.. It makes it much more interesting! ;)

Comments

• LustmordLustmord Member UncommonPosts: 1,114

If you like crafting, I reccomend Darkfall Unholy Wars.

You can do very well for yourself as a dedicated crafter, and many clans will welcome you. You can pick up as many crafting skills as you are willing to spend the time on. All items are destructable, so there is always need to make more.

Here is an video for crafting:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2bGr8IL5kl0

Also, they just added Cooking Mastery yesterday and a new boat, the Fishing Trawler, to help catch fish.
  • LahuzerLahuzer Member UncommonPosts: 782