Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Laptop issues!

drtack1drtack1 Member UncommonPosts: 273

Hey guys, I have been an ASUS ROG fan for 4 years now. My G73JH died on me 2 days ago. I got a good 4 years out of it and it still played the latest games very well!

So my older asus died and I needed a laptop that day for work. I am a software consultant and I have a dead line to meet. I went ahead and bought an Asus G75. 3G ram on the Geforce GTX 670MX. 12 Gigs of ram, 3rd gen i7 intel 2.4-3.2ghz processing speed. The only down side is the slow 5400rpm 1T HDD.

So far so good, I havent had the chance to play any of my games on it yet due to my tight deadline with work coming up very fast. 

My biggest concern is.......last night my screen went black then reappeared and I got a message saying the display driver has stopped responding and has recovered. Also notice after wakeing the laptop up the bluetooth seems to "not respond" for about 12 sec. WTF seriously? I have had had it a day  lol. 

looking around the web it looks as though this display driver is common and people are having to RMA their laptops! I dont know if I should get an exchange or a diff comprable brand of laptop. For $1,500.00 I dont think I should be having these problems lol.

What would you all suggest?

Comments

• lugallugal Member UncommonPosts: 671

RMA. Do not buy Asus without reading reviews and complaints first.

Since you just purchased it, you should have zero issue, but you got a $1500 pos now. Avoid the future of problems and not risk your job, replace it now.

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    The reviewer has a mishapen head
    Which means his opinion is skewed
    ...Aldous.MF'n.Huxley

• GruntyGrunty Member EpicPosts: 8,657