Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Missing the Classics

nmonegonmonego Member Posts: 1

Before I begin, let me give you a little history.  Not a real seasoned player of MMORPGs, but am well versed in console gaming.  Experience with multiple games on a host of Nintendo systems, a little XBox gaming, and first games I ever played were off of the ancient Commodore 64 and Atari consoles.  Currently I am also a 9-year veteran of World of Warcraft, and as of late, am extremely unhappy with the changes that have been applied to the game over the past couple of years' worth of patches.  After reading multiple forums on this, I know it's a known major issue with a lot of people.

What prompted me to finally make my feelings known about this, was an overwhelming sadness at losing 90% of the old Temple of Atal'Hakkar,  and learning that the old Karazahn was completely obliterated.  Also, many of the original dungeons have had their levels lowered, and it seems interesting to me that my groups never wipe anymore, no one seems to know what cc (crowd control) means, and that healers are now often blamed for wipes, instead of being guarded, and being hailed as one of the most protected group assets.  I think this is because Blizzard has removed most of the components where the strategy of building a good group would be needed, and with it, the thought that is needed to put together a good group has been thrown out the window.

Now I'm cool with the fact that Blizzard needs to make money, and it loses subscribers because a lot of people want get a lot of bling bling with little or no effort.  However, this drive-thru concept of catering to those who want to get to the end of the game on a lack of time and effort, has lead me to seek out a new MMORPG who plans to keep hard work and teamwork as core values.