Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[General Article] World of Warcraft: A Noob In WoW

12346»

Comments

• CKPlayGameCKPlayGame Member UncommonPosts: 33
    Originally posted by Nitth

"Noob" seems to be conjoined with the word "Idiot" these days.

Looking back 5-10 years ago Noobs were actually capable to [i]learn[/i] mechanics in games where as today games are dumbed down to meet the intelligence of the noobs.

In the case of world of Warcraft i really don't think its that big of a hill to climb to get equated with mechanics and terminology. In fact, i would wager that a "noob" could manage 80% of the content without even talking to a soul.

"Newbies" are capable of learning.

"Noobs" are not.

y

• brianw1brianw1 Member UncommonPosts: 59
    Hell yea.
  • SignexSignex Member UncommonPosts: 318

Don't ask me why, been playing sinds vanilla, and i'm still a newbie at the game.(raids)

AMD Ryzen 5800X3D - Gigabyte Aorus RTX 3080 10G Master - 16GB RAM
  • Shadowguy64Shadowguy64 Member Posts: 848
    Originally posted by Signex

Don't ask me why, been playing sinds vanilla, and i'm still a newbie at the game.(raids)

why?

• hockeyplayrhockeyplayr Member UncommonPosts: 604
    just rerolled hoarde and went forsaken because of this article.  SOOO MUCH better than the night elf story line!  Actually makes me want to play more.
  • Whiplash931Whiplash931 Member Posts: 36
    Originally posted by strangiato2112
    Originally posted by Nanfoodle

1. My server is mostly dead and past level 20 there is no one to play with,

[mod edit] You are level 60.  the zones are cross-realm zones.  There are tdefinitely people around you when out leveling.  Dungeon queue times are faster than any other game in the entire industry while leveling.

Yes there are a few dead PvP servers and a couple slow PvE ones, but that doesnt even come into play until 85+.

[mod edit]