Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[General Article] Neverwinter: Open Beta Diary #3

Comments

• Griffs1999Griffs1999 Member UncommonPosts: 9
    I've been playing for about 3 weeks now, and I love this game. Even cancelled WoW cause I had not logged in since I started playing Neverwinter.

I agree with the currency and Cash Shop issues. There are many things I would be willing to buy, but not at current prices. I read that mounts are account wide, but extra bags at $10 a piece are for a single character. That is just wrong.

But overall I still enjoy playing and don't plan on stopping anytime soon.
  • Po_ggPo_gg Member EpicPosts: 5,749

I can't say much to the second part (I don't pvp :) ) but I totaly agree on the first part. Though it's unlikely those issues will change... (at least based on STO or CO)

Retrain: it's also a Store item in the other ones. In STO you get a few tokens during leveling if you're a subscriber, but in NW you can't subscribe, so that's not an option... but you get 1-3 tokens through the different founder packs. I agree, it would be much better through ingame currency, AoC has a nice feat reset model for example.

Currencies: it seems a common thing in f2p mmo's to have a truckload of different currencies... I add to Cryptic's favor they tried to cutting them back in STO earlier, managed to reduce it to four: Zen, EC (gold in NW), dilly (AD in NW) and GPL (which has no counterpart luckily :) it's pretty useless anyway).

Future was bright - for a while. Then the currencies start to pile up again as the game went forward... Different marks (approx. the Seals in NW), Lobi crystals (the bars in NW, from the lockboxes, with the bar trader), etc.