Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why WOW has horrible pvp.

filmoretfilmoret Member EpicPosts: 4,906

I recently started playing WOW and had a very fun beginning.  With my level 20 rogue I have over 300 solo open world kills.  Those are kills that were within 5 levels of myself.  My Paladin is level 70 and he has around 100 open world kills.  I also did the battlezones and such so I would like to tell pvp community why they shouldn't play this game.  First of all if you don't care about pvp balance then this is the place for you.  I have been playing pvp games since 1998 and I tell you that WOW has the worse balance ever experienced.  I was very mad at the way they have handled the issue and it is just wrong for such a high revenue game to end up like this.

From level 1-80 the priests cannot be killed by anything 2v1 and sometimes 5v1.

Priests,Paladins, and Druids cannot kill each other from level 30+ to level 80+.

So basically you are a level 60 Paladin and get in a fight with two other players.  The end result is stalemate.  Lots of fun mashing buttons and running circles around everyone hoping to get a 3v1 so you can actually kill someone.  But if he is a priest then you dont get to kill him.

So if you want competetive pvp then WOW is not the place for you.  If you wanna faceroll people then be a Priest for 89 levels and own the game, but at level 90 you will be considered useless.  Don't go there hoping they will one day fix these issues because if you have played then you have already seen how they don't care because it is impossible for anyone to be that stupid when it comes to pvp.

Are you onto something or just on something?

Comments

• StonesDKStonesDK Member UncommonPosts: 1,805

Why WOW has horrible pvp for me.

/Fixed

• SignexSignex Member UncommonPosts: 318
    Originally posted by StonesDK

Why WOW has horrible pvp for me.

/Fixed

Lol'd :P