Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Enjoyed this amazing game that is... until today

Comments

• stevebombsquadstevebombsquad Member UncommonPosts: 884
    Originally posted by GeezerGamer
    Originally posted by IPolygon
    In essence, GW2 is a feature rich game that fails to entertain its features fully. In other words it got lots of potential yet to be used. There is a huge number of system in place to keep people entertained who like the game for what it is. Gameplay, content etc is all there. ANet just needs to add more depth to features that need it (like WvW->bigger more impactful decisions, sPvP->more divers rulesets and game modes, PvE->more progression after level 80 that is not gear).

ANet got the foundation right, now they only need to expand on what they got.

I have to agree with this post. I have been playing this game daily for the past several months now. The game has issues. Yes. But the base foundation is really solid and different. ANET needs to get some things straightend out and as this game matures like it's predecessor did, I think it has the potential to grow seriously. I just think ANET needs to adjust their priorities as to what needs "fixing" (nerfing).

It is at the point where even if they fix it now it isn't going to grow. It lost that chance. I think the only modern games that have grown are WoW and EvE. We are eight months since release, and the numbers now are nowhere near where they were at launch. It isn't a bad game, it is just off enough that it isn't what a lot of people want in a game.

James T. Kirk: All she's got isn't good enough! What else ya got?

• stevebombsquadstevebombsquad Member UncommonPosts: 884
    Originally posted by RizelStar
    Originally posted by vack

It's really not that great of a game....it's just the closest we've had to the best game of all times, in DAOC....IMO that's why people stick with it.